What’s In: Tie Me Up

One of my favorite parts of my job is discovering up-and-coming designers that are making their mark on the fashion world. Madelyn Somers is the 22- year old the creative genius behind TYCOON neckwear. She creates one-of-a-kind bow ties for women from vintage men’s neckties. Not only are her designs charming and chic, but they also support a great cause. With every purchase, Madelyn donates 2% of the proceeds to Women for Women International, a organization working to help women in war-torn regions transform their lives. Madelyn says, “My mission is to inspire women to be self-sufficient entrepreneurs.” Now that’s what I call a fashionable cause.

Like what you see? For more info visit TYCOON NECKWEAR.com

One response to “What’s In: Tie Me Up

  1. I love the neckties – what a great new accessory for our wardrobes! Seriously considering getting one and trying it out.

Leave a comment